setting the mood


Just in time for the carefree summer vacation that we are both so looking forward, where a lot of parents and grandparents will be involved, so that we can hopefully sneak for an hour or two…Stoyan and I received our first recommended reading from the University of Manchester. The nerd in me, of course, omits words such as recommended and next thing you know I am all covered in Statistics, semantic differentials, and the holy validity and reliability; and tears are about to pour.

During my Bachelor’s this has been my least favorite subject. I liked blaming it on the lifeless 75-year-old professor we had, but the truth is I have always sucked at numbers, charts and simple logic. So this will be such a huge challenge. Needless to say, my insecurities kick in immediately and I know there will be many sleepless nights ahead. Yet the anticipation of being in school again is beyond explanation. I realize how much I don’t know and how much I will learn. It’s exhilarating.

2 thoughts on “setting the mood

  1. alex,
    it is all statistics here… all, in the seriuos psycology… well, i mean in germany… that’s why i chose other direction… and if it is not statistics it’s methods… if you want to do a research you have to think in scales… i could’t, it is not my way to see and understand life… that’s because i don’t like the psycologists here too much… rozalina graduated in psycology and is now in london… intership in hr…
    good luck with the recommended readings! it will be a lot of work, but if you realy want it, you’ll succeed, i’m sure!

Leave a Reply

