metta


Dad, I miss your hands! I cannot believe that you will not meet me at the airport in a few days. I am flooded by memories and nostalgia. In Buddhism it is believed that right after death the spirit is preparing for its rebirth and it takes between 2 days to 47 days before it does. It is important for the loved ones to have a very open positive and heartfelt attitude towards the deceased so that his soul finds peace and a great new form.

Stoyan and I have been trying to remember our happy times with him, and I have been telling him stories of my childhood that I had long forgotten. With a smile.

I am sending you my deepest love.

I am sending you Metta.

Leave a Reply

