first impressions


We have just arrived in Manchester 4 days ago and we are completely in love with this vibrant city! I hope this whole fascination lasts at least a year…Today was first day of school and it all becomes quite real, finally. I must have looked aghast when one of the lecturers made a point that in a year we will be completely different people and that it will cost us a year of sleepless nights to become really good at something. Little did she know I just spent my last 2 years transforming myself into someone I never thought I would be, not to mention the sleeplessness. Peace of cake. No one can possibly scare a ‘mother’.



One thought on “first impressions

Leave a Reply

