3


I am sure you have all experienced the family/relatives overwhelmness that follows after the Christmas/New Year bash and overall, the holidays. Well, for me this literally starts 3 minutes after landing in Varna. We had all the bang and shebang for two weeks, this is fourteen days of get togethers for breakfast, coffee, lunch, coffee, and dinner. Yes, twice the coffee. On top, we are staying with Stoyan’s parents. Blaaaaa. Dot, dot, dot.
So, after 3 gained kilos and a million of nerve endings forever gone, Stoyan, Sami and I packed our 3 suitcases, two carry-ons, a stroller, and THE bear and waved the teary relatives goodbye. We are currently staying in our bestest friends’ house in Sofia while they are conquering Machu Pucchu (as they have been doing that for the last 3 years or so, we always stay in their place when in Sofia, bless their hearts, do we love that!). I just woke up, cooked breakfast while the boys are sleeping, made myself the best espresso and man, do I enjoy a peaceful morning away from all the white noise family creates. As much as I miss having a fight with my mum over lunch, and the endless bickering with my mother-in-law I have come to realize that the farther we are from Bulgaria the better. Even UK is somehow close, well compared to Vegas for sure, but I just do not feel right knowing they are a 3-hour flight away from me. There must be something really wrong with that but it is really the case with us and we have been welcoming all thoughts of relocating really far. REALLY FAR. So, in this snowy Sofia morning, instead of working on my grant proposal and research poster, which would sooooooo help in the above mentioned plans, I cannot wait for Sami and Stoyan to wake up and to just BE together. Just the 3 of us.

3 thoughts on “3

    • Amy, you made me smile! Actually we are looking into research degrees in NZ and AU. If it was only up to desire, I can be on the plane tomorrow. Now we just have to convince the Uni’s how brilliant we are and get the fellowships 🙂

Leave a Reply

