to the best daddy in the whole wide world


I could go on forever with the sugar-coated praise, but you know this is not really me…All I would want to say is that you amaze me with the greatest devotion, the nonchalant and easy-going fathering you are providing for Sami. Keep dropping him when on the slides, this only comes to show that you are always there with him! Keep forgetting to feed him dinner on time, only because you are playing a game with him and you two are so totally lost in the moment, that my heart just melts (and my ovaries just go into somersaults)! Keep bringing him home with his brand-new pair of jeans ripped open and a bruised forehead, after skateboarding in the park for hours! His proud smile says it all…

I don’t know many things these days, and certainty in life is  becoming quite abstract! But, one thing I know with every cell of my body, every crazy thought crossing my brain, and every irregular beat of my heart – there could have never been a better daddy in the whole wide universe for my son than YOU! Happy Father’s day, my dear!

Leave a Reply

