yesterday


Yesterday I had the most inspiring talk in a long while with my mentor and supervisor. After that we had pizza with the boys at a piano bar on campus! I also did yoga while wearing a dress (don’t ask). What a great way to start my doctorate! I can actually express my OWN passion in this project and do just that – create!

I couldn’t be more grateful for all the opportunities that I am given. I am a true believer in FIRSTS and I put lots of energy ensuring that whatever we do for the 1st time forbears a special meaning. Things like Sami’s first movement in my belly, his first smile, his first questions, his first book, drawing, his first plane ride, his first country to travel to or to live in,…I keep a diary of all our important firsts and we usually toast them regularly.

Here is to a magnificent one!

Leave a Reply

